Home > Board

Board of the Dutch Arbitration Association (DAA)

The DAA is managed by an Executive Board with the aid of an Advisory Board.

The Executive Board of the DAA currently consists of:

Albert Marsman (Treasurer)
Partner at De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek N.V.

Dirk Knottenbelt
Partner at Houthoff Buruma

Max C. van Leyenhorst
Partner at Legaltree

Juliette M. Luycks
Counsel at Clifford Chance

Professor Dr. Gerard J. Meijer (Chairman)
Professor of Arbitration and Dispute Resolution at the Erasmus School of Law of the Erasmus University Rotterdam, and partner at NautaDutilh N.V.

Gijs Noordam
Partner at Ten Holter Noordam

Sjoerd Rutten
Partner at Simmons & Simmons LLP

Jan K. Schaefer
Partner at King & Spalding LLP

Dr. Daniella A.M.H.W. Strik
Partner at Linklaters LLP

Natalie Vloemans (Secretary)
Partner at Ploum Lodder Princen

The Advisory Board of the DAA currently consists of:

Brooks W. Daly
Deputy Secretary-General and Principal Legal Counsel  at the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Netherlands

Fredy D. von Hombracht-Brinkman
Managing Director at Netherlands Arbitration Institute

Klaas E. Mollema
Chairman of the  Board of the Raad van Arbitrage voor de Bouw (Arbitration Board for the Building Industry)

Niels van der Noll
Secretary of the Transport And Maritime Arbitration Rotterdam-Amsterdam (TAMARA)

Professor Dr. Henk J. Snijders
Professor of Private Law and Civil Procedure at Leiden University

Marijke Wolfs
Secretary-General at International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Netherlands